Women bring you plenty of punk rock, power pop, rock n’roll, country, and rhythm & blues on KPFA!

Hey folks, click here to listen to the latest Mashed Potatus on listener sponsored 94.1 KPFA Free Speech Radio!

On tonight’s show you’ll hear:bikini_kill

Keny Arkana – La Rage

Bikini Kill – Alien She; Blood One; Outta Me

Catie Curtis – Life Goes On

Bonnie Raitt – I Got Plenty

Jenny Lewis & the Watson Twins – The Big Guns; Rise Up With Fists

White Mystery (Miss Alex White on guitar & lead vocals) – Power Glove

Miss Alex White & Chris Playboy – Stranger

The Ettes – I Get Mine

The Busy Signals – Got It All Wrong; Plastic Girl

Joan Jett & the Blackhearts – You’re Too Possessive;  (I’m Gonna) Run Away

Siouxsie & the Banshees – Hong Kong Garden

Pretty Girls Make Graves – The Teeth Collector

The Pretenders – Thin Line

Blonde Redhead – Misery

PJ Harvey – Sheela Na Gig

Cat Power – Free

HOTTUB – M.A.N.B.I.T.C.H

Princess Superstar – My Machine; I Like It A Lot

Neko Case – Make Your Bed; Poor Ellen Smith; Loretta

Dixie Chicks – Long Time Gone; White Trash Wedding; Tortured, Tangled Hearts

Dolly Parton – I’m Gonna Sleep With One Eye Open; Steady As The Rain

Gretchen Wilson – Don’t Come Home a Drinkin’ (With Lovin On Your Mind)

Lucinda Williams – Somebody Somewhere

Loretta Lynn, Sheryl Crow, and Miranda Lambert – Coal Miner’s Daughter

Memphis Minnie – Good Girl Blues; Goin’ Back To Texas; I’m Talkin About You

Betty Padgett – My Eyes Adore You

I was dancin’ round the studio and singin’ along all night – I hope you’re doing the same wherever you are!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

